Advisory Council - Office of Private Occupational School Education

G.L. c. 112, § 263 creates a 12-member advisory council to advise DPL on matters relating to the oversight of private occupational schools.

The current members of the Advisory Council are:

Layla D'Emilia, Undersecretary, Office of Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation (Chair of the Advisory Council)

Thomas RossManager, Private Occupational School Oversight Program, Office of the State Auditor (designee of State Auditor Suzanne M. Bump)

Bill McKinney, Director, Department of Labor and Standards, Department of Labor and Workforce Development (designee of Ronald L. Walker, II).

Sheryl DeWalt, Director, Health Training Center a Division of Ross Medical Education Center

Charles D. Lane III, Campus Director, New England Tractor Trailer Training School (designee of Massachusetts Association of Private Career Schools)

Kevin Fudge, Education/Financial Aid Advisor, American Student Assistance

Barbara Lagergren, President, Gould Construction Institute

Marianne Mastrangelo, President, Academy for Health Care Training

James Reardon, President, The Peterson School

Toby Merrill, Director, Project on Predatory Student Lending, Legal Services Center of Harvard Law School

Margaret Miley, Executive Director, The Midas Collaborative

The Secretary of Education, or a designee

The Advisory Council meets periodically at DPL's Boston Office, located at 1000 Washington Street, Boston, MA 02118. Please check the "News and Updates" section of DPL's Office of Private Occupational School Education webpage for information on upcoming meetings.

For detailed directions to 1000 Washington Street and information on parking, please use the "Agency Office Locator" tool available on DPL's homepage, Meeting attendees are advised that they must check in with security in the first floor lobby before proceeding to the meeting.

Help Us Improve  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.