Log in links for this page

CZM Staff Directory

Find contact information for staff from the Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management (CZM) and hosted programs.

Below is an alphabetical listing of CZM staff with their areas of expertise, email addresses, and phone numbers, followed by a staff listing for the Buzzards Bay National Estuary Program and Massachusetts Board of Underwater Archaeological Resources.

Please note that email is the best contact option, although staff are also available by phone and in person by appointment.

Additional information is available at Contact CZM.

Unless otherwise noted, the mailing address for CZM staff is:

Massachusetts Office of Coastal Zone Management
100 Cambridge Street, Suite 900
Boston, MA 02114

CZM Staff List

Patrice Bordonaro - Administrative Assistant (Project Review, Federal Consistency Review, Permits, CZM Publications, COASTSWEEP Beach Cleanup)
patrice.bordonaro@mass.gov
(617) 626-1211

Patricia Bowie - Coastal Resiliency Specialist (Coastal Resilience Grants, Coastal Resilience, Erosion and Flooding)
patricia.bowie@mass.gov
(617) 626-1186

Jason Burtner - South Shore Regional Coordinator (Covers communities from Hingham to Plymouth with a focus on: Technical Assistance, Port and Harbor Planning, Waterfront Planning, Conservation Commissions, Land Use Planning, Flooding and Storm Damage, Docks and Piers, Public Access)
jason.burtner@mass.gov
(781) 546-6012
Mailing address for CZM South Shore Regional Office: c/o Stellwagen Bank National Marine Sanctuary, 175 Edward Foster Road, Scituate, MA 02066

Todd Callaghan - Coastal and Marine Scientist (Water Quality, No Discharge Zones, Pumpout Facilities, NPDES, Marine Monitoring, Seafloor Mapping, Coastal Ecology, Marine Biology, Eelgrass, Volunteer Monitoring, Desalinization, Sewage Treatment, Wastewater Treatment Plants, Power Plants, Hydrology)
todd.callaghan@mass.gov
(617) 626-1233

Marc Carullo - GIS and Habitat Specialist (Mapping, Data Management, Geographic Information System [GIS], Habitat Assessment, Wetlands and Salt Marsh, Massachusetts Ocean Resource Information System, Ortho-Photos)
marc.carullo@mass.gov
(617) 626-1221

Michael Cleaves - Office Manager (Jobs, Vacancies, Interns, Weekly Reports, Time Reporting Coordinator, Diversity/Workplace Training Officer)
michael.cleaves@mass.gov
(617) 626-1236

Anne Donovan - Communications Manager (CZM Publications, Social Media, Press, COASTSWEEP Beach Cleanup, Environmental Education)
anne.donovan@mass.gov
(617) 626-1213

Sean Duffey - Project Review and Dredging Coordinator (Federal Consistency Review, Dredging and Dredged Material Disposal, Federal Navigation Projects, State and Federal Permits, Docks and Piers, Offshore Oil/Mining, Oil and Gas Drilling, Sewage Treatment, Power Plants, Seafloor Mapping, Ocean Management and Planning)
sean.duffey@mass.gov
(617) 626-1232

Hollie Emery - Offshore Project Review Specialist (Offshore Wind, Offshore Sand, Telecommunications Cables, Benthic Habitat Monitoring)
hollie.e.emery@mass.gov
(617) 626-1273

Chris Garby - Fiscal & Operations Manager (CZM Budget, Federal Funding/Grant, Bond Spending/Capital Budget, Contracts & Procurement, NOAA Performance Reporting, NOAA 312 and 309 Coordinator)
christopher.garby@mass.gov
(617) 626-1148

Kathryn Glenn - North Shore Regional Coordinator (Covers communities from Salisbury to Revere with a focus on: Technical Assistance, Port and Harbor Planning, Waterfront Planning, Conservation Commissions, Land Use Planning, Flooding and Storm Damage, Docks and Piers, Public Access)
kathryn.glenn@mass.gov
(978) 281-3972
Mailing address for CZM North Shore Regional Office: #2 State Fish Pier, Gloucester, MA 01930

Sam Haines - South Coastal Regional Coordinator (Covers communities from Wareham to Seekonk with a focus on: Technical Assistance, Port and Harbor Planning, Waterfront Planning, Conservation Commissions, Land Use Planning, Flooding and Storm Damage, Docks and Piers, Public Access)
samuel.haines@mass.gov
(774) 377-6001
Mailing address for CZM South Coastal Regional Office: 81-B County Road, Suite E, Mattapoisett, MA 02739

Rebecca Haney - Coastal Geologist (Coastal Geology, Coastal Processes, Coastal Hazards, Erosion, Flooding, Storms and Storm Damage, Shoreline Change, Barrier Beaches, Beach and Dune Nourishment, Federal Emergency Management Agency Flood Insurance Rate Maps)
rebecca.haney@mass.gov
(617) 626-1228

Brooke Hodge - Marine GIS/Mapping Specialist (Mapping, Data Management, Geographic Information System [GIS], Massachusetts Ocean Resource Information System [MORIS], Public Access Mapping)
brooke.hodge@mass.gov
(617) 626-1271

Julia Knisel - Coastal Shoreline and Floodplain Manager (Climate Change, Sea Level Rise, Coastal Resilience, Erosion and Shoreline Change, Regional Ocean Partnerships)
julia.knisel@mass.gov
(617) 626-1191

Robin Lacey - Webmaster and Communications Specialist (CZM Website, CZ-Mail Electronic Newsletter, COASTSWEEP Beach Cleanup, Marine Debris, Marinas and Boat Yards, Pumpout Facilities, Boating, Moorings)
robin.lacey@mass.gov
(617) 626-1220

India Mackinson - Coastal Resilience Grant Specialist (Coastal Resilience, Community Engagement, and Environmental Justice)
india.j.mackinson@mass.gov
(617) 626-1537

Margot Mansfield - Coastal Hazards Specialist (Coastal Banks, Coastal Erosion, Mapping, Geographic Information System [GIS])
margot.mansfield@mass.gov
(617) 626-1196

Kathleen Mason - Coastal Habitat and Water Quality Specialist (Coastal Water Quality, Stormwater Management, Environmental Monitoring, Ecological Restoration, Community Planning, Outreach and Engagement, Data Analysis and Visualization)
Kathleen.Mason@mass.gov
(617) 626-1538

Steve McKenna - Cape Cod and Islands Regional Coordinator (Covers communities from Bourne to Provincetown, along with Martha's Vineyard, Nantucket, and the Elizabeth Islands, with a focus on: Technical Assistance, Port and Harbor Planning, Waterfront Planning, Conservation Commissions, Land Use Planning, Flooding and Storm Damage, Docks and Piers, Public Access)
stephen.mckenna@mass.gov
(508) 375-6856
Mailing address for CZM Cape Cod and Islands Regional Office: 3195 Main Street, P.O. Box 220, Barnstable, MA 02630

Lexie Neffinger - Coastal Habitat and Water Quality Specialist (Habitat Restoration, Invasive Species, Coastal Ecology, Biological Assessment, Environmental Monitoring, Coastal Water Quality, Coastal Resilience, Environmental Justice)
alexis.neffinger@mass.gov
(617) 626-1272

Adrienne Pappal - Habitat and Water Quality Program Manager (Coastal Habitats, Habitat Assessment, Coastal Water Quality, Stormwater and Nonpoint Source Pollution, Coastal Pollutant Remediation Grant Program, Invasive Species, Wetlands and Salt Marsh, Wetlands Restoration, Volunteer Monitoring, Coastal Ecology, Marine Monitoring, Marine Biology)
adrienne.pappal@mass.gov
(617) 626-1218

Betsy Rickards - Technical Writer (Coastal Resource Areas, Wetlands Protection Act, Coastal Landscaping)
betsy.rickards@mass.gov
(617) 626-1214

Tyler Soleau - Acting CZM Director (Environmental Justice Point of Contact)
tyler.soleau@mass.gov
(617) 626-1243

Dan Sampson - GIS/Data Manager (Mapping, Data Management and Analysis, Geographic Information System [GIS], Massachusetts Ocean Resource Information System [MORIS], Seafloor Mapping, CZM Computers, Ortho-Photos, Public Access Mapping)
daniel.sampson@mass.gov
(617) 626-1178

Joanna Yelen - Boston Harbor Regional Coordinator (Covers communities from Winthrop to Weymouth with a focus on: Technical Assistance, Port and Harbor Planning, Waterfront Planning, Conservation Commissions, Land Use Planning, Flooding and Storm Damage, Docks and Piers, Public Access)
joanna.m.yelen@mass.gov
(617) 626-1234

Mailing address for CZM Boston Harbor Region and Central Office: 100 Cambridge Street, Suite 900, Boston, MA 02114

Buzzards Bay National Estuary Program

Joe Costa - Director
joe.costa@mass.gov
(774) 377-6000

Kevin Bartsch - Stormwater Specialist
kevin.bartsch@mass.gov
(774) 377-6003

Bernadette Taber - Stormwater Specialist
bernadette.taber@mass.gov
(774) 377-6004

Sarah Williams - Regional Planner
sarah.williams@mass.gov
(774) 377-6002

Note: For contact information for the Massachusetts Bays National Estuary Partnership (MassBays), see the MassBays website.

Massachusetts Board of Underwater Archaeological Resources

David S. Robinson - Director
david.s.robinson@mass.gov
(617) 626-1014

Additional Resources

Help Us Improve Mass.gov with your feedback

Feedback