This page, About our Organization, is part of
This page, About our Organization, is offered by

About our Organization

Find general information about the Division of Capital Asset Management and Maintenance (DCAMM).

The Division of Capital Asset Management and Maintenance (DCAMM), an agency within the Executive Office for Administration and Finance (A&F,) is responsible for capital planning, major public building construction, facilities management, and real estate services for the Commonwealth of Massachusetts. The agency was created by the legislature in 1980 to promote quality and integrity in the management and construction of the Commonwealth’s capital facilities and real estate assets.

DCAMM oversees the Commonwealth’s capital assets, totaling over 65 million square feet. The agency manages over $2 billion in capital projects, working with state agencies on the full cycle of their strategic facility needs.  DCAMM directly manages 5.5 million square feet of state buildings, and for those buildings not managed by DCAMM, we assist our client agencies using comprehensive and cost-effective maintenance and management strategies and standards. DCAMM is also responsible for all state real estate activities, including acquisition of property, disposition of surplus property and the leasing of space on behalf of state agencies, for offices and other facilities. DCAMM is an active participant in the Governor’s Open for Business Initiative, which is pursuing creative approaches to utilizing state-owned real estate assets through public-private partnerships, improved cooperation with cities and towns, and repurposing land adjacent to state functions still in use.

Our departments

Executive Office

Carol Gladstone, Commissioner
Matthew Cocciardi, Chief of Staff

Office of Facilities Management and Maintenance 
Hope Davis, Deputy Commissioner
Office of Finance and Administration
Walter Brownell, Deputy Commissioner
Office of General Counsel
Natalie Sawyer,  General Counsel
Office of Leasing and State Office Planning
Martha Goldsmith, Director
Offices of Planning, Design and Construction
Liz Minnis, Deputy Commissioner, Office of Planning
Jay Mitchell, Deputy Commissioner, Office of Design and Construction
Office of Real Estate Management 
Paul Crowley, Deputy Commissioner