offered by

Boiler & Pressure Vessel Program Licensing & Exams

A listing of the licenses offered by the Boiler & Pressure Vessel Program and exam dates.

The Boiler and Pressure Vessel Program issues licenses, permits and certificates for:

State of Emergency

Governor Baker has signed an emergency order that extends the expiration date of licenses and certificates of registrations to business and certain professional licenses for individuals (issued by the Department of Fire Services), that expire during the state of emergency. They must have been in good standing on March 18, 2020. The extension is for 90 days after the Governor lifts the state of emergency.

The Department of Fire Services (DFS) has issued guidance for individuals and businesses that goes into more detail.

We continue to process licenses, certificates, and registrations renewals on a daily basis. You should try to renew them on time.

DFS will continue to enforce the Fire Code and state laws during the state of emergency.

BPV License Exam Schedule

All exams are administered at the Department of Fire Services, 1 State Road, Stow, MA 01775, on the dates indicated below.

2020 BPV Exam Schedule

License Exams Exam Dates Application Deadlines 
     
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer (All Classes) Wednesday, 1/29/2020 12/27/19
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer (All Classes) Wednesday, 2/26/2020 01/31/20
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer (All Classes) Wednesday, 4/1/2020 Postponed
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer (All Classes) Tuesday, 4/28/2020 Postponed
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer (All Classes) Wednesday, 5/27/2020 04/24/20
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer (All Classes) Wednesday, 6/24/2020 05/29/20
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer (All Classes) Wednesday, 7/29/2020 06/26/20
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer (All Classes) Wednesday, 8/26/2020 07/31/20
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer (All Classes) Wednesday, 9/30/2020 08/28/20
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer (All Classes) Thursday, 10/29/2020 09/25/20
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer (All Classes) Wednesday, 11/25/2020 10/30/20
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer (All Classes) Wednesday, 12/30/2020 11/27/20

 

Feedback