This page, Boiler & Pressure Vessel Program Licensing & Exams, is offered by

Boiler & Pressure Vessel Program Licensing & Exams

A listing of the licenses offered by the Boiler & Pressure Vessel Program and exam dates.

The Boiler and Pressure Vessel Program issues licenses, permits and certificates for:

COVID-19 State of Emergency Information on License Renewals

Any state license, permit or registration that expired between March 18 and July 10 must be renewed by October 9, 2020.  The Governor's Order that provided extensions has ended. Please submit your renewal materials as soon as possible.

Any license, permit or registration that expires now must be renewed on time.  We continue to process license renewals on a daily basis.

BPV License Exam Schedule

All exams are administered at the Department of Fire Services, 1 State Road, Stow, MA 01775, on the dates indicated below.

2021 BPV License Exam Schedule

BPV License Exams Exam Dates Application Deadlines 
     
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer Wednesday, 01/27/2021 12/28/2020
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer Wednesday, 02/24/2021 01/19/2021
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer Wednesday, 03/31/2021 02/26/2021
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer Wednesday, 04/28/2021 03/26/2021
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer Wednesday, 05/26/2021 04/30/2021
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer Wednesday, 06/30/2021 05/28/2021
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer Wednesday, 07/28/2021 06/25/2021
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer Wednesday, 08/25/2021 07/30/2021
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer Wednesday, 09/29/2021 08/27/2021
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer Wednesday, 10/27/2021 09/24/2021
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer Wednesday, 11/24/2021 10/29/2021
Oil Burner Tech., Fireman & Engineer Wednesday, 12/29/2021 11/26/2021

 

Feedback