The State Organization Index provides an alphabetical listing of government organizations, including commissions, departments, and bureaus.
Top-requested sites to log in to services provided by the state
The Lemon Law protects you if you buy a vehicle in Massachusetts that has serious defects.
The Lemon Law protects you if the new car you bought or leased through a Massachusetts dealer has serious defects.
You may be eligible for different types of compensation for serious defects that impair the use or safety of your used car.
The Massachusetts Lemon Law allows you to cancel a motor vehicle contract or sale and get a refund if your car fails to pass inspection within 7 days from the date of sale and the cost of repairs exceeds 10% of the purchase price.
If you buy a car from a private seller in Massachusetts and discover that it’s defective, you may be able to return it within 30 days of purchase if you can prove that the seller knew about the defect but didn’t disclose it.