View your region's blueprint

Below are Regional Labor Market Blueprints representing industry and occupational priorities for workforce investment in seven regions across the Commonwealth: Berkshire, Pioneer Valley, Central, Southeast, Cape, Greater Boston, and Northeast. 

Who developed the blueprints? The blueprints were developed throughout a comprehensive year-long planning process that involved local, regional, and state leadership from workforce development, education, and economic development, and input from business and community stakeholders.

How should these blueprints be used? Regional labor market blueprints should be used to inform policy, practice, and funding decisions on a state and local level. For example, a joint application for funding related to workforce development should reflect alignment to the priorities articulated in the blueprints.

How do I become more involved in regional team work? Contact information for regional teams is listed below.

Berkshire

Berkshire Blueprint

Workforce areas represented: Berkshire

Please send inquires to: Heather Boulger, MassHire Berkshire Workforce Board, Heather@MassHireBerkshire.com

 

Cape & Islands

Cape & Islands Blueprint

Workforce areas represented: Cape and Islands

Please send inquires to: Kara Galvin, MassHire Cape & Islands Workforce Board, kara@masshire-capeandislandswb.com

Central

Central Blueprint

Workforce areas represented: Central and North Central

Please send inquires to: Jeffrey Turgeon, MassHire Central Region Workforce Board, turgeonj@masshirecentral.com

Greater Boston

Greater Boston Blueprint

Workforce areas represented: Boston, Metro North, and Metro South/West

Please send inquires to: Chris Albrizio-Lee, MassHire Metro North Workforce Board, clee@masshiremetronorth.com; Joseph McLaughlin, MassHire Boston Workforce Board, Joseph.McLaughlin@bostonpic.orgGreg Bunn, MassHire Metro South/West Workforce Board, gbunn@masshireMSW.com

Northeast

Northeast Blueprint

Workforce areas represented: Merrimack Valley, Greater Lowell, and North Shore

Please send inquires to: Peter Farkas, MassHire Greater Lowell Workforce Board, Peter.Farkas@MassHireGreaterLowell.com

Pioneer Valley

Pioneer Valley Blueprint

Workforce areas represented: Franklin-Hampshire and Hampden

Please send inquires to: Christine Abramowitz, MassHire Hampden County Workforce Board, christine@masshirehcwb.com

Southeast

Southeast Blueprint

Workforce areas represented: Bristol, Greater New Bedford, Brockton and South Shore

Please send inquires to: Tom Perreira, MassHire Bristol Workforce Board, tperreira@bristoljobs.org

Feedback