Obtain a Certificate by Regulatory Board

You'll need a certificate to register a profession practice with the Secretary of State's office.

Board of Registration in Dentistry

The Details of Obtain a Certificate by Regulatory Board

What you need for Obtain a Certificate by Regulatory Board

Dentists and Public Health Dental Hygienists who own their professional practice and wish to incorporate as a Professional Corporation are required by the Secretary of State’s Office to obtain and submit a Certificate by Regulatory Board signed by the Board of Registration in Dentistry.

Fees for Obtain a Certificate by Regulatory Board

  • We accept personal checks, business checks, or money orders. Make it payable to the Commonwealth of Massachusetts.
  • All fees are nonrefundable and nontransferable
  • Please don't staple payment to the application
Name Fee Unit
Professional Corporation Fee $30 per dentist

How to request Obtain a Certificate by Regulatory Board

  1. Please fill out the form from the Secretary of State’s website
    • ​​​​​​​List only Massachusetts-licensed dentists or public health dental hygienists and their license numbers
    • There is a $15 verification fee for each person you include on the form
    • Do not sign the form
  2. Upon completion, mail the form to the Board of Registration in Dentistry:
    The Massachusetts Board of Registration in Dentistry
    239 Causeway St.
    Suite 500
    Boston, MA 02114
  3. After receipt of the form, the Board will verify whether the Massachusetts-issued license(s) is current, at which time we will sign the form, put the Board's seal on it, and return it in the return envelope you provide.

Contact for Obtain a Certificate by Regulatory Board

Feedback