Licenses Offered by OCABR Agencies

The Office of Consumer Affairs and Business Regulation oversees five regulatory agencies that license various companies and individuals throughout Massachusetts: The Division of Banks, Division of Insurance, Division of Occupational Licensure, Division of Standards, and Department of Telecommunications and Cable. Find a comprehensive list of licensing resources below.

Table of Contents

Division of Banks Licenses

Nationwide Multi-State Licensing System & Registry overview 
The Division of Banks is part of the Nationwide Multi-State Licensing System & Registry (NMLS). NMLS is a collaborative effort among state regulators to bring greater efficiencies and accountability to the supervision of the financial services industries.

Division of Insurance Licenses

Division of Occupational Licensure

The Division of Occupational Licensure (DOL) oversees boards, which license and regulate more than 167 trades and professions in Massachusetts. 

Division of Standards

Department of Telecommunications and Cable Licenses

Help Us Improve  with your feedback

Please do not include personal or contact information.