MGL c.234A, § 48 Payment of regularly employed jurors. " Each regularly employed trial or grand juror shall be paid regular wages by his employer for the first three days, or part thereof, of juror service."
MGL c. 234A, § 51 Payment of trial juror by commonwealth. After 3 days, the state will pay jurors $50 per day.
MGL c. 268 § 14A Employer cannot discharge employee because employee served as juror
28 U.S. Code § 1875 Protection of juror employment
Juror pay, United States Courts
Discusses pay for service on federal jury.
Learn about compensation for jury duty, Office of Jury Commissioner.
Whether you've served one day of jury duty without being impaneled or have been seated as a juror, learn about what your options are for compensation and reimbursement.
Learn about employment obligations during jury duty, Office of Jury Commissioner.
Serving jury duty is your primary obligation over your job. Find out what your employer can and can't ask of you and find out what you should do if your service is canceled or you're released early.
Massachusetts jury duty/court appearance: What you need to know, BLR.
Discusses what an employer cannot do when an employee is called for jury service.
Taking time off work for jury duty: state laws, Nolo.
Most states give employees the right to take time off work to serve on a jury -- and prohibit employers from punishing them for doing so.
Employment law (Mass Practice v.45) Thomson Reuters, 2021. Section 16:17 Jury Duty Leave
Labor and employment in Massachusetts: a guide to employment laws, regulations, and practices, Lexis, 2021. Section 2-2[g]: Court appearances
What to do about personnel problems in Massachusetts, BLR, updated 2022. J-19: Jury Duty/Court Appearance
|Last updated:||April 8, 2022|